b03m43g1

I was un-inspired this morning by the various images that came up when I googled ‘sixty’. Most of them seemed to be speed limit signs which is exactly what I don’t want as my whole point is that I want to go PAST 60 in my little sober car and on and on and on.

So I’ve gone with a 60 seconds tribute to the delights of the Radio 4 show ‘Just a Minute’ in which the contestants are challenged to speak for one minute without hesitation, deviation or repetition on any subject that comes up on the cards. Clip here if you don’t know it:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/p003wdjm/Just_a_Minute_Reloaded_Series_1_Bull_In_A_China_Shop/

I inundated myself with so many treats to get me through the run-up to Christmas and New Year that I seem to have got out of the habit a bit. I had to think quite hard what would be a good treat to reward myself for 60 days.

I decided that I would have a girls’ treat on Saturday and take my mother and daughter out for afternoon tea.

As Belle says, “Have SOME cake. Not A cake.” 🙂

